The Sun

So it goes,

I repeat to myself,

Every morning when my eyes don’t want to open.

I imagine what infinity might look like.

Or what eternity might feel like.

And I wish for one less second.

Earth’s orbit speeds up,

The year ends,

The world resets.

Or the past saves me from the future.

 

I touch connections that break down.

They were weak and unused.

Instead, I follow melodies in my mind,

To color pictures I draw,

Replacing memories with scenes,

And lines I didn’t write.

I want to steal from you.

I want to steal all of you.

I want to destroy myself.

 

The Sun

Leave a Reply

