Why can’t we be the indie flick playing at the discount theatre?

I can build a fireplace,
For us to meet at night,
When the weather’s fine,
Or threatening.
I’ll be on my knees,
Waiting for the time to come.
I’ll be begging you,
Take me when you go.

Now is the time for us,
To figure ourselves out in the dark,
Alone and aware of,
All the hate coming our way.

We take what we please,
But no one ever notices.
We say what we mean,
And hold on to the factory.

I’ve been reading for hours,
You’ve been sitting right next to me.
Our thoughts are our own,
And it’s alright what it will bring.
The next morning you’re hanging,
Up pictures that summarize our life.
Humming along to,
A tune I made late last night.
A song all about you,
You laughed at my stupid rhymes.
Holding my hand,
Throughout the wasted time.

You’re my wasted time,
I’ll hold on as long as I can.
When we fall in the void,
I’ll be glad that you’re by my side.

Why can’t we be the indie flick playing at the discount theatre?

One thought on “Why can’t we be the indie flick playing at the discount theatre?

Leave a Reply

